Skip to content
Tags

Post No. 70 (Goodness GRACE-ious: the Sequel)

January 25, 2012

The MP-to-be, Grace Borg, is already an MP-wannabe-has-been 🙂 in less than 24h. The Times of Malta reported yesterday that Ms Borg has had a change of heart (that doesn’t mean a heart transplant) and has “decided not to be a Labour election candidate after all”

As the French say, “Oh,well” …

You may even be interested to know the reason:

She said she believed firmly in her principles, of which the most important was love for her country. She genuinely believed she had a contribution to give to the country, but she was disappointed by comments made against her when the news emerged yesterday.

“I never knew there was so much hate towards those who were ready to offer their services for the good of the country,”  Ms Borg said in a statement.

“I have decided to withdraw my interest not out of weakness, but after having consulted those around me, particularly my family, whom I love and hold dear,” she said.

Where to begin?

She was disappointed by comments made against her when the news emerged yesterday? If you can’t stand the heat get out of the kitchen, they say … seems like she barely made it to the kitchen door

I never knew there was so much hate towards those who were ready to offer their services for the good of the country … um … yes. She’s not hard as nails then, is she? Nails again … get it?

I have decided to withdraw my interest not out of weakness, but after having consulted those around me, particularly my family, whom I love and hold dear. Ooooookay.

So why didn’t she ask those whom she loves and holds dear whether or not she should candidate herself for election in the first place? I’m sure that they would have told her there and then that she could be anything she wanted to be from sunbeam to theoretical physicist (OK, perhaps not, but you get my drift) except a politician.

In a way I was looking forward to this. Now it’s gone belly up. Better luck next time.

Toodle-oo.

From → Misfires

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

